News, Events and Culture

Nominations for Mayor now closed

Monday December 22 2014

Those nominated are as follows:

  • BARBER, Ross Easton (Team God)
  • DENNISON, Vaughan
  • EGAN, Martin (Independent)
  • FINDLAY, Lew (Independent)
  • PETRENAS, Bruno (Independent)
  • PUGMIRE, Sue
  • SMITH, Grant
  • SYMES, Abi
  • UTIKERE, Tangi

“As the number of nominations has exceeded the vacancy an election will now take place on 10 February 2015,” Dr Annabell confirmed.

Profiles of candidates will be posted on and ‘Meet the Mayoral Candidates’ meetings will give residents a chance to talk to candidates prior to the by-election.

Meetings will take place at 12noon Tuesday 13 January and 7pm Wednesday 21 January, Ground Floor, Central Library, George Street entrance.

Residents who are not listed on the final Electoral Roll will now need to apply for a special vote.

Special voting facilities will be available at the Council’s Customer Service Centre, 32 The Square, during normal office hours between 20 January and 10 February 2015.

For more information contact:

Dr John Annabell
Electoral Officer
356 8199