Elected members

Grant Smith


  • Telephone06 351 4417
  • Email mayor@pncc.govt.nz
  • ProfileGrant Smith is the Mayor of Palmerston North. He was first elected to Council in 2013 and elected Mayor in a by-election in 2015.

Aleisha Rutherford

Deputy Mayor

  • Telephone027 404 8551
  • Email aleisha.rutherford@pncc.govt.nz
  • ProfileAleisha Rutherford is a third-term City Councillor who was appointed as Deputy Mayor on 28 October 2020, following the resignation of Tangi Utikere.