

# **Palmerston North City Council**

# **2019 Triennial Elections**

# **DECLARATION OF RESULT**

The final result for the Palmerston North City Council elections held on Saturday 12th October is as follows.

### Mayoralty

SMITH Grant	Independent	elected
TUIONO Teanau ASQUITH Andy KIKHOUNGA-N'GOT P. Hussein	Green Independent Labour Group	excluded excluded excluded
ENGU Maruna (Donut Man)		excluded
BARBER Ross Easton	Team God, Theosophical Society	excluded

#### Grant SMITH is declared elected.

The final absolute majority of votes (final quota) as determined at the last iteration was 10,145. There were 46 informal votes and 837 blank votes.

# Councillor - City Wide (At Large) (15 vacancies)

UTIKERE Tangi FINDLAY Lew BARRETT Brent BOWEN Rachel NAYLOR Karen DENNISON Vaughan BATY Susan HANDCOCK Patrick (Pat) RUTHERFORD Aleisha HAPETA Leonie JOHNSON Lorna MEEHAN Billy PETRENAS Bruno DINGWALL Renee BUTT Zulfiqar	Independent Green Independent  Labour Party Independent Independent Independent Green Labour Party	elected
ASQUITH Andy LOCKWOOD Latham O'FEE Marty MCCANN Duncan KIKHOUNGA-N'GOT P. Hussein BYRNES Nick RAHIM Atif BUTLER Mel LANE David TE PAPA Nola WILSON Nathan DIANU Iulian	Independent Independent Independent Free Hearing Aids Campaign Vote for Mel, She'll serve you well Independent Have A Voice	excluded

Brent BARRETT, Susan BATY, Rachel BOWEN, Zulfiqar BUTT, Vaughan DENNISON, Renee DINGWALL, Lew FINDLAY, Patrick (Pat) HANDCOCK, Leonie HAPETA, Lorna JOHNSON, Billy MEEHAN, Karen NAYLOR, Bruno PETRENAS, Aleisha RUTHERFORD and Tangi UTIKERE are declared elected.

The final absolute majority of votes (final quota) as determined at the last iteration was 1,209.89. There were 402 informal votes and 199 blank votes.

The voter return was 37.32%, being 20,836 voting papers, excluding special votes.

Warwick Lampp Electoral Officer Palmerston North City Council 17 October 2019