Executive leadership team

Council's executive leadership team, contact details and areas of responsibility.

Chief Executive: Waid Crockett

Email: waid.crockett@pncc.govt.nz

Chief Customer Officer: Chris Dyhrberg

Email: chris.dyhrberg@pncc.govt.nz

Functions:

  • Building services
  • Community development
  • Customer contact
  • Environmental protection
  • Housing tenancy
  • Industry engagement
  • iSite
  • Libraries
  • Planning services
  • Venues
  • Wildbase

Chief Executive Unit Manager (Acting): Donna Baker

Email: donna.baker@pncc.govt.nz

Functions:

  • Advocacy
  • Business assurance
  • Democracy and governance
  • Events
  • Executive support
  • Legal
  • Marketing and communications

Chief Financial Officer: Cameron McKay

Email: cameron.mckay@pncc.govt.nz

Functions:

  • Commercial advisory
  • Finance management
  • Procurement
  • Risk and resilience
  • Treasury

Chief Infrastructure Officer: Sarah Sinclair

Email: sarah.sinclair@pncc.govt.nz

Functions:

  • Asset planning
  • Parks, reserves, logistics
  • Project management
  • Property
  • Transport and infrastructure
  • Waste management
  • Water operations

Chief People and Performance Officer (Acting): Wayne Wilson

Email: wayne.wilson@pncc.govt.nz

Functions:

  • Employee experience
  • GIS
  • Human resources
  • Information technology
  • Organisational performance
  • Payroll
  • Records management
  • Safety and health

Chief Planning Officer: David Murphy

Email: david.murphy@pncc.govt.nz

Functions:

  • City planning
  • Community planning
  • International education
  • International relations
  • Māori advisory
  • Strategy and policy