Events which may exceed prescribed noise levels

No longer on display. Expired on 31 May 2022, 12:00 AM

In accordance with the Palmerston North District Plan, notice is given that the following events at Central Energy Trust Arena are deemed as Special Entertainment Events and may therefore exceed prescribed noise limits. Events may be postponed to an alternative date in the event of inclement weather, and start times may vary.

April 2022

  • Speedway Saturday 2 April. Event runs 6pm – 10.30pm
  • Speedway Saturday 9 April. Event Runs 5pm – 10.30pm
  • Speedway Friday 15 & Saturday 16 April (Easter weekend). Event runs 6pm – 10.30pm
  • ENZED Superstock Teams Champs Saturday 23 & Sunday 24 April (Anzac weekend). Event runs 3pm – 10.30pm both days
  • Speedway Saturday 30 April. Event runs 6pm – 10.30pm

May 2022

  • Speedway Saturday 14 May. Event runs 4pm – 10.30pm
  • Speedway Saturday 21 May. Event Runs 4pm – 10.30pm
  • Speedway Saturday 28 May. Event runs 4pm – 10.30pm
  • Speedway Saturday 4 June & Sunday 5 June (Queen's Birthday weekend). Event runs 3pm – 10.30pm both days